What’s Next for Parsantium?

Now that Parsantium has been out of a couple of weeks, I’ve been thinking about writing some new material to support the book. Some of this new stuff will be blog posts or articles here on Parsantium.com but I am also considering some PDF-only supplements for sale on drivethrurpg.com and Paizo.

So, what would you like to read about? Vote in the poll below and/or let me know in the comments 🙂

Speaking of feedback, I was thrilled that Parsantium got another 5 star review this week. Thanks Paul!

13 thoughts on “What’s Next for Parsantium?

  1. Rich—

    Have you given any thought to printing a separate poster map for the city? I don’t remember you talking about that before, and it would certainly be a nice add-on for the book.

    Allan.

    Like

  2. It appears one of the strengths of Parsantium is that it can be dropped into many different game worlds. Thus, I would counsel against detailing the wider world. Keep this great city as just that; a self-contained city.

    Like

  3. Currently reading through the book as displacement therapy from my real work. It looks to be a great fit with Adventurer, Conqueror, King which has a default setting (Auran Empire) very similar in feel (Arabian Nights/Eastern/Ancient Mediterranean). Although it’s largely system neutral, have you thought of system-specific notes that could contain stat blocks and other thoughts on how to integrate Parsantium into a particular system? Could be relatively brief and pdf for just a few pounds. I’d buy an ACKS one immediately.

    Like

    • I’m not familiar with Adventurer, Conqueror, King – need to check that out!

      Good suggestion. I have thought about doing one or two system-specific supplements but I’d want to pick systems I have a fair bit of experience in to start with. I’m thinking of running my next Parsantium campaign using 13th Age so that’s the one I’m most likely to do in the short term as writing up new icons for Parsantium could be a lot of fun. Pathfinder is an obvious option too, and like many others, I’m very interested to see what kind of license (if any), WotC come up with for D&D Next…

      Like

      • Not heard of Adventurer, Conqueror, King (ACKS)?! Wow. It made quite a stir when it was first released, but I suppose they’ve been slow in releasing more so the buzz has faded. It’s based on B/X with some modifications, so not strictly a clone. It has extensive treatment of domain management which most reviews dwell on, but it’s a good system even without that. As for other systems, you could systematically work your way through this list!

        http://taxidermicowlbear.weebly.com/dd-retroclones.html

        Like

  4. I’d love to see adventures for Parsantium. My other choice was Other. I love world books and would like to see a gazetteer of the wider world in which this city is located

    Like

  5. Pingback: One Month On | Parsantium: City at the Crossroads

Leave a Reply

