Parsantium in 2016

Happy New Year! It’s been a while since I posted on this blog so I thought I would take this opportunity to update you all on what I’ve got planned for Parsantium this year.

Top priority is to finish and publish Whispers of the Dark Daeva, an adventure for 1st-2nd level PCs set in Parsantium: City at the Crossroads, in both Pathfinder and D&D 5e versions.

I am hoping to finish the first draft of the Pathfinder version in the next few weeks. The manuscript currently stands at 12,000 words with only the final climactic battle scene, the “Concluding the Adventure” section, and a few brief room descriptions left to write. I don’t think these bits will take too long to do, but I have a freelance project to complete for Raging Swan Press by the end of this month too.

Once the first draft is complete, I will do a revised draft before sending it out for playtesting. Then, I’ll start commissioning the cover and interior art, and also begin work on the 5e version.

  • If you are interested in playtesting the Pathfinder version of the adventure, please let me know in the comments or email me at parsantium@gmail.com

Depending on how it takes to write, edit, lay out and publish Whispers of the Dark Daeva, I may or may not get the chance to go back and finish writing Flotsam and Jetsam, a second adventure for 3rd-4th level characters which follows on nicely from Whispers. Quite a bit of this is already written as I worked on it on and off in 2015 before deciding I needed to publish a 1st level adventure first!

I would also like to write some new 5e content for this blog during the year to make it easier for D&D 5th Edition players to use the setting. The 5e gnoll and vanara I wrote a year ago are still two of the most visited pages on this site, and it seems like a good idea to do some Parsantium specific backgrounds next.

Please do let me know your thoughts, and if there is anything else you would like to see for the setting. 13th Age versions of both adventures for example?

Thanks to everyone who bought Parsantium: City at the Crossroads or Icons of Parsantium or wrote to me with questions and feedback in 2015. I really do appreciate it 🙂

2 thoughts on “Parsantium in 2016

Leave a Reply

