Latest News

Now that we’re finally at the end of what always feels like the longest month of the year, I though it was high time for an update on what’s going on with Parsantium.

I’ve started work on Tales of Parsantium, the adventure anthology I’m going to be publishing later this year for use with Pathfinder, 13th Age and D&D 5th Edition. At the moment, the plan is to include four short, low- to mid-level linked adventures set in and around the city. I’m currently revising and rewriting Flotsam and Jetsam, the adventure I ran at #UKT4 and Dragonmeet 2013, to get it into good shape for publication. Since this adventure is for 2nd-3rd level characters, I’ll be writing a 1st level adventure next, so there’s a suitable scenario in the book to kick off a Parsantium campaign.

I’m also going to be writing some extra content for Icons of Parsantium. This short PDF product will be a collection of the fifteen icons I wrote for this blog for 13th Age. Having recently read the excellent 13 True Ways from Pelgrane Press, I have decided to add some ideas on icon relationship rolls in Parsantium for each of the setting’s movers and shakers. Icons of Parsantium should hopefully come out in the next few months and I’m currently in discussion with Joe Shawcross, who drew the amazing cover for Parsantium: City at the Crossroads, about doing the cover art đŸ™‚

The long-running adventures of the Juma Associates, formerly the Juma Gang, which began in early 2009, are reaching their conclusion. I think we have two sessions left to go, but you never know with my players. The action is currently taking place in the City of Brass, but will move to the Pillars of Heaven Mountains for the final episode in which they attempt to stop a rakshasa plot to free the Rajah.

Finally, starting this Monday night, I am going to get the chance to play a character in a 5e D&D game set in the world of Parsantium! My PC is a light-fingered vanara cleric of Hanuman called Kamalesh who needs to get out of the city sharpish having stolen something from the Pavone family. Can’t wait!

That’s all for now. I’ll be sure to keep you all updated here.

3 thoughts on “Latest News

  1. Yes, that’s the plan đŸ˜‰

    Three of the adventures in Tales of Parsantium will be adapted from my two home campaigns; the first level one will be brand new.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Adventures on the Via Bathura | Parsantium: City at the Crossroads

Leave a comment